*Photo Not Available*

Brad Peake
Tom Jesperson
Dale Weitz
Wayne Weitz
Steve Devcic
John Christensen
Dave Heidinger
Rod Barnett
Cam Hodgen
Doug Nakama
Jerry Small
Lawrence Craddock
Al Thompson
Laurie Legge
Al Harrold
Lawrence Gardiner
Ken Nakama
Dave Lysak
Brian Gouthreau

The Gotschna Men’s Slo-Pitch team captured the Canadian Men’s Slo-Pitch Championships in London, Ontario in 1979. Losing to B.C. in the first round of playoffs, Gotschna came back and won their next six straight games. Before going to the finals, Gotschna had a rematch against B.C., who threw them on the ‘B’ side. Gotschna then defeated Quebec twice in the Finals for the Championship.

This was the first time Softball Canada organized a Canadian Senior Men’s Slo-Pitch Championship. To be the National Champions, the team built a record of 120 wins and 9 losses that season.

Over the years, Gotschna had won 4 Provincial Championships from 1979 to 1982. They had 4 League Titles and 4 City Championships.