(780) 461-7735



2015 Scholarship Recipients

United Cycle Male - Parker Mackay
United Cycle Female - Emma Jerome-Smith
Umpire Memorial - Mark Taylor
Board of Directors - Jordy Jones
Memorial - Sydney May, Michelle Fehlmann, Morgan Rackel
Leaders - Taylor McDougall & Mitchell Bossio

Each year Softball Alberta awards scholarships to qualifying student-athletes to assist them with their post-secondary education.

For more information about the individual scholarships or to obtain a scholarship application form, check out the links below or contact the Softball Alberta office(s).

The deadline for all scholarship applications is September 1st.

Scholarship Criteria
Scholarship Application Form


Softball Alberta awards 3 Memorial scholarships each year in memory of it's past softball board members:

Ed Corbett
Elsie Barlow
Fred Villner
Linda Edey
Rose Plante
Mike Wyrostok

The annual Umpire Memorial Scholarship is awarded in  memory of:

Ron Caine
Joe Feller


Ed Bitz Scholarship

Softball Canada is accepting applications for the Ed Bitz Scholarship. The deadline is March 1, 2016. Click here for criteria information.
Ed Bitz Scholarship Application Form


Click here to check out the other Scholarships available from Softball Canada.